Say hello to…Anna’s Drawing Room

Today we are excited to introduce Anna’s Drawing Room who we are excited to have at The Fairy Tale Fair on November 16th! A regular on the Brighton craft scene, yet this is her first Fairy Tale Fair, so we hope she has a magical day… find out all about her wonderful nature inspired drawings…

Tell us a bit about you and what you do/ make…

I draw and make prints and cards inspired by nature, usually featuring birds, bugs and plants.

Screen shot 2013-10-30 at 16.57.09

How long have you been making your craft items?

I have drawn and painted as long as I can remember, and the prints etc began 2 years ago.

Do you have a best seller? If so what is it? And do you have some special festive items planned to sell?

My best seller is the owl flying on a green background, and yes I will have Christmas cards and gifts for sale.

Screen shot 2013-10-30 at 16.57.35

What do you enjoy most about your craft?

Watching as a line becomes an image on a page. Always learning something.

Do you take part in other craft events (fairs, open houses, markets etc…)?

Yes, this year I exhibited with Maker’s Boutique on the seafront and Brunswick Town Art Fair. Events this autumn/winter include Brighton Craft Fair, We Made This Market, Bartie’s Boutique and Jessie Jumbles Marvellous Christmas Market.

Screen shot 2013-10-30 at 16.57.19

What are your plans/ ambitions for the future? Or have you already achieved them?

I have a long way to go yet to achieve my ambitions. Who knows how long it will take but I am going in the right direction! I hope to make great progress in the next few years, and spend more time trying new techniques including fabric and pattern design.

Sum up what Christmas is to you in 5 words or less!:

Home, Love, Family, Food, Decorations!

Screen shot 2013-10-30 at 16.57.28

Any other comments you wish to make:

I am really looking forward to participating in my first Fairytale Fair. I came as a visitor in the summer and thought is was great.

Link to your site/ blog/ social accounts:
annasdrawingroom.co.uk 

facebook.com/AnnasDrawingRoom

twitter.com/AnnasDrawing
pinterest.com/annasdrawing
etsy.com.shop/annasdrawingroom

Leave a comment

Archives

The Countdown Has Begun!

The Fairy Tale Fair BrightonApril 12, 2014
The Fairy Tale Fair has arrived in Brighton!