Say Hello To…Emily Makes

Today we warmly welcome a Fairy Tale Fair newcommer- Emily of Emily Makes, who will be providing a lovely sweetie butterfly workshop, as well as selling her creations. Find out more…
Picture 118
Please introduce yourself and tell us about your work?
Hello! My name is Emily and my stall is called Emily makes! I create hand embroidered unique gifts, including framed pictures, hooped pictures, bunting, clothing, bags, aprons, bibs and more! My inspiration comes from my family, whether that be in the form of a quote from my mum, or my children’s favourite characters! My family trees are my most popular item at the moment and makegreat presents!
Picture 113
How would you describe your style of work?
My work is completely unique and individual. Its a little bit quirky and kitsch, but wants to be pretty and elegant!
Picture 114
You are providing a workshop stall at The Fairy Tale Fair- what can we find and make at your workshop?
At the workshop we will be making sweetie butterflies! A cute way to store your sweets, that can be completely decorated and personalised by you!
Picture 116
Do you take part in other craft fairs or events? 
I can often be found at Sharnfold Farm in Eastbourne, where I regularly attend events and pop by at the weekends to have a stall!
Picture 115
This is your first Fairy Tale Fair, are you looking forward to it? 
This is my first fairy tale fair and I’m very, very excited!
Picture 117
How can we find out more about you?
If you would like to see more of my creations please visit my facebook page at www.facebook.com/emilymakes
Leave a Reply

Archives

The Countdown Has Begun!

The Fairy Tale Fair BrightonApril 12th, 2014
The Fairy Tale Fair has arrived in Brighton!
